Free articles by 2013 Nobel Prize Winners

Wiley is proud to have published the works of more than 450 Nobel laureates in all categories (Literature, Economics, Physiology or Medicine, Physics, Chemistry, and Peace). To celebrate the achievements of this year's winners and past winners, Wiley is making a selection of content from Nobel winners free to access until the end of the year.

The 2013 award winners will be announced from Monday, October 7th and this site will be updated with free content throughout the announcements. Visit our press room for regular updates of winners and other news.

Click each heading on the left for more information and free content.


October 14, 2013:
Wiley congratulates Professor Eugene F. Fama, of the University of Chicago, U.S.A., Professor Lars Peter Hansen, of the University of Chicago, U.S.A., and Professor Robert J. Shiller, of Yale University, U.S.A., who have been awarded The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel for 2013.
Read their articles→

October 11, 2013:
Wiley is pleased to learn that the Norwegian Nobel Committee has awarded the Nobel Peace Prize for 2013 to the Organization for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons (OPCW) for its extensive efforts to eliminate chemical weapons.
Read their articles→

October 10, 2013:
Wiley congratulates Alice Munro, the "master of the contemporary short story" on winning the 2013 Nobel Prize in literature.

October 9, 2013:
Wiley congratulates Professor Martin Karplus, of Université de Strasbourg, France and Harvard University, U.S.A., Professor Michael Levitt, of Stanford University School of Medicine, U.S.A., and Professor Arieh Warshel, of University of Southern California, U.S.A. who have been awarded the Nobel Prize in Chemistry for 2013.
Read their articles→

October 8, 2013:
Wiley congratulates Professor Peter W. Higgs, of the University of Edinburgh, U.K., and Professor François Englert, of Université libre de Bruxelles, Belgium, who have been awarded the Nobel Prize for their theoretical discovery of the ‘Higgs Boson’.
Read their articles→

October 7, 2013:
Wiley congratulates Professor James E. Rothman, of Yale University, USA, Professor Randy W. Schekman, of the University of California at Berkeley, USA, and Professor Thomas C. Südhof, of Stanford University, USA, who have been awarded the Nobel Prize for discovering how cells transport material.
Read their articles→


Resources for Librarians

Information and ideas to help promote Wiley online content to library users.

Customer Administration
Pricing and Licensing

Sign up for Email Alerts for Librarians

Resources for Societies

Wiley helps professional and scholarly societies succeed in today's changing information landscape with two centuries of publishing expertise.

Resources for Media

Find breaking news from Wiley Publishing and search an archive of press releases in the Wiley Press Room.